Whizzer « In His Hands

As i was walking to Church yesterday morning i saw a young boy jumping in the puddles with his mother watching on.  I smiled at the lady and said ‘that looks fun’.  Her reply was to sigh, and explain that it takes a long time to get anywhere.  As i walked away i heard the little guy say ‘look at the leaves’.
I was struck by how i can walk along that stretch of road and not take in the beauty of the leaves, the marvel of the shape of the water puddles, the birds flying above.  That child showed me that i rush too much and should take more time over things, so that i don’t miss God around me.
As i run around saying ‘God, where are you’, He may very well be waiting to speak to me through the people and things i go past everyday, only i’m going to quickly to notice!

